You are currently viewing NBA standings championship

NBA standings championship

NBA standings championship

The NBA standings championship is a list of the winningest teams in the NBA. This is calculated on a percentage basis. The team with the highest win percentage in the league wins this award.


Eastern Conference

  • Milwaukee Bucks
  • Toronto Raptors
  • Boston Celtics
  • Indiana Pacers
  • Philadelphia 76ers (inactive)
  • Brooklyn Nets
  • Orlando Magic
  • Detroit Pistons
  • Miami Heat

Team Wins Losses

  • Team Wins Losses
  • Team Record
  • Team Record Against Other Teams
  • Team Record Against Division
  • Team Record Against Conference
  • Home Away Neutral (H-A-N)

Milwaukee Bucks

NBA standings : The team has won one title, one conference championship and fifteen division titles. In 1971 they moved to Milwaukee from Seattle, where they were known as the Seattle SuperSonics.

The team was founded as an expansion franchise in 1968 and played its home games at Fiserv Forum. Larry Costello first coached the Bucks before he was replaced by Lou Carnesecca, who coached them until 1973, when he left St John’s University (New York). Dick Motta took over until 1977 when Don Nelson became coach until 1982 when he left for Golden State Warriors, where he is currently coaching them.[1]In 1983 his assistant Terry Porter took over coaching duties until 1987, after which Mike Dunleavy Sr became head coach until 1991 when he left for Atlanta Hawks, where he still coaches today.[2]Mike Dunleavy Jr took over during the 1991-92 season[3]. Still, he resigned early into the next season because of personal problems creating a vacancy again, which led to Jim Lynam becoming interim coach[4]. He did not last long, though, because NBA rules stipulated that no person could perform both functions simultaneously, so he had to step down shortly after being appointed (but remained with the franchise on other posts).[5]In 1993 Glenn “Doc” Rivers became head coach[6] but resigned later on due

For personal reasons,[7] left the vacant position, which led to Scott Skiles taking over during the 1996-97 season[8]. After failing miserably in playoffs with only two wins against thirteen losses,[9], Scott Skiles stepped down as head coach at the end of the season, allowing Johnny Davis take his place as an interim manager; Johnny Davis served as player-coach under contract terms stipulated within collective bargaining agreement between players union & owners committee representing league management.[10][11][12][13][14][15]”Johnny D” stayed

Toronto Raptors

The Toronto Raptors are an American professional basketball team based in Toronto, Ontario. Founded in 1995 as an expansion team, they are owned by Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment, Ltd., and they play their home games at Scotiabank Arena. As of 2018–19, the Raptors have won one conference championship (2019) and eight division titles, all within the past seventeen seasons. They advanced to five straight NBA playoffs from 2013 to 2017 for only two appearances during that span; as a result, it is currently tied with the Vancouver Grizzlies for most consecutive playoff appearances without winning a series or advancing past round one; both have appeared in 13 total postseason series without success.

Boston Celtics

NBA standings : The Celtics have won more championships than any other team in the National Basketball Association (NBA), with seventeen titles: eight as the Boston Celtics and nine as the Boston Braves (1946–1955). They also played in two Finals before they won their first championship: 1947 and 1949, losing both times to the Minneapolis Lakers. As one of the original eight NBA teams from 1946-49, they qualified for some of the earliest postseason tournaments including four straight appearances in 1947-50 and seven consecutive appearances from 1954-60 but only once reached the NBA Finals during that time span: 1957 when they lost to Bill Russell’s St. Louis Hawks 4 games to 2; 1958 when they lost again 4 games to 3; 1959 when they lost again 4 games to 1; 1960 when they were eliminated by Wilt Chamberlain’s Philadelphia Warriors 4 games 3; 1961 once again destroyed by Wilt Chamberlain’s Philadelphia 76ers 4 games 1 – 1961 was also their last appearance until 1964 where after being swept by Wilt Chamberlain’s Philadelphia 76ers 4 games 0 – he retired as a player but remained coach until 1966 when he resigned his position after winning an unprecedented 8th title making him one of only five coaches who’ve won at least eight titles since 1950 (John Kundla Minneapolis Lakers 1949-1950; Red Auerbach Boston Celtics 1958 – 1968 1973 – 1976 1980 – 1984 1994 – 1996 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 10 time champion Phil Jackson Chicago Bulls 1991 1992 1993 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 6 time champion Pat Riley Los Angeles Lakers 1982 1985 1987 1988 1989 1990 7 time champion Gregg Popovich San Antonio Spurs 1999 2003 2005 2007 2014 2016 2017 7 time champ Chuck Daly Detroit Pistons 1988 1989 1990 1992 1993 5 times champ Larry Brown Detroit Pistons 2004 2005 2008 2009 2 times winner.

Indiana Pacers

The Pacers were established in 1967 as an American Basketball Association (ABA) member and won three ABA championships before merging with the NBA in 1976. Since they joined the NBA, they have made two appearances in the NBA Finals (2000 & 2001).

Brooklyn Nets

The Brooklyn Nets are a professional basketball team based in Brooklyn, New York City. It is a member of the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The team plays its home games at Barclays Center.

The franchise was established in 1967 as part of the American Basketball Association (ABA) before joining the NBA when both leagues merged. During their time in New Jersey, they won two ABA titles; this led to them being nicknamed “the New York Nets”. The franchise relocated to Brooklyn from 2013–14 and became known as “the Brooklyn Nets”. They won their first NBA title that same year over rivals Miami Heat.

Orlando Magic

The Orlando Magic is an American professional basketball team based in Orlando, Florida, United States. The team plays in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Magic began playing in the NBA in 1989. This year’s record is 46-34, with two games to play. They will face off against the Charlotte Hornets in their last game of the regular season before heading into playoffs at a date yet to be determined by their playoffs bracket draw (the official seedings of teams after all teams have played each other).

Detroit Pistons

The Detroit Pistons have a 14-50 and are currently in the 9th position in the Eastern Conference. The Pistons have won 3 games and lost 17 games. They have a point differential of -5.5


NBA standings When it comes down to it, the Miami Heat are still the team to beat in the East, and they’re our pick for the NBA Championship. They have LeBron James, who is carrying them on his back, and he’s not showing any signs of slowing down anytime soon. We expect them to bounce back from last year’s poor performance at this point in the season, so we will keep our fingers crossed for them and other teams trying hard to make it into playoff contention like Milwaukee Bucks or Toronto Raptors.

Leave a Reply