You are currently viewing Latest News and Updates on T20 Cricket

Latest News and Updates on T20 Cricket

Latest News and Updates on T20 Cricket

latest cricket news and updates : Cricket is one of the most popular sports in the world. Cricket fans are spread all over the globe, but there are some countries where cricket is considered one of the most popular sports. India, Australia and England are some such countries that have produced many great cricketers and they have always been in news due to their achievements in cricket history.

Australia in India – 3 T20I Series,

Australia are currently touring India for the first ever bilateral T20I series between the two teams. The series is being held in South Africa due to political tensions between the two nations. The opening match will be played on 2 February 2020 at Johannesburg Stadium and the final match will be played on 7 February 2020 at Durban Stadium. All three matches will begin at 5:30 PM local time, which is 11:00 AM GMT and 8:00 PM IST.

South Africa in India – 3 T20I Series,

  • Final series: India tour of South Africa – 3 T20I Series.
  • Start date: January 30, 2020.
  • Location: Durban, Cape Town and Johannesburg.

Zimbabwe Tri-Nation Twenty20 International Series,

The Zimbabwe Tri-Nation Twenty20 International Series has been scheduled to take place in Zimbabwe. The series will be played between the national team, Zimbabwe and two other teams that have not yet been decided upon. The matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club in Harare, which is the national capital of Zimbabwe. These games are going to be held from September 20th to October 1st 2020, so make sure you get your tickets soon!

Pakistan in Sri Lanka 5 ODI, 1 T20I Series,

Pakistan team has arrived in Sri Lanka to take part in the 5 ODI, 1 T20I series against Sri Lanka. The tour is scheduled to start from 14th February and ends on 23rd February 2019.

Pakistan team is looking forward to this series as they are confident of winning it because they have won all their recent matches including Champions Trophy 2018 and recently won 2nd Asia Cup 2019 beating India by 180 runs in the final. Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed has said that “we want to win the series which will boost our confidence going into World Cup 2020”.

Pakistan team is aiming to win the series so that they can achieve 100% success rate when playing at home ground since Pakistan hosted World Cup 1992 where they reached semi-finals but lost against England. They also aim for a clean sweep after winning Champions Trophy 2018 last year by defeating India comprehensively by 180 runs in final match with Fakhar Zaman scoring fastest century (100 off 63 balls) ever in ICC tournaments

England in Sri Lanka Only Test Series,

The England cricket team is touring Sri Lanka for a three match Test series, with the first match to be played from November 11 in Galle. England are currently ranked as the number 1 Test team in the world, while Sri Lanka lie 20th on that list.

England have not toured Sri Lanka since 2002, where they won 1-0; however this time around both teams will have new captains – with Joe Root replacing Alastair Cook and Dinesh Chandimal taking over from Angelo Mathews after he was sacked following their defeat to India earlier this year.

SriLankan players are all looking forward to what promises to be an exciting series against one of cricket’s best teams and it should provide plenty of opportunities for people who haven’t seen much of test matches previously!

Caribbean Premier League –

One More latest cricket news today

Caribbean Premier League is a Twenty20 cricket league held in the Caribbean region. The inaugural season of CPL was played in 2013.

The fifth edition of Caribbean Premier League will be held from August 29 to September 16; it consists of 20 matches that are played at eight venues across five islands: St Kitts, Nevis, Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago and Jamaica. The top four teams qualify for the play-offs that take place on September 11 at Kensington Oval in Barbados.

The live streaming of CPL 2019 matches can be viewed here on Hotstar and Sky Sports Cricket except match no 19 due to local blackout restrictions by host broadcaster STAR Sports India (Hindi). All other matches including toss & score updates will be available on our website as well as hotstar app for free!

Afghanistan and West Indies in India Only Test,

This match will be played on 23rd March 2019.

This match will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, India.

West Indies will win this match as they are playing very well in this series and also have a good bowling attack with their captain Jason Holder leading from the front. On the other hand, Afghanistan’s batting line up is not experienced enough to tackle such an experienced West Indian bowling attack and hence I think that Afghanistan has no chance against WI in this Test Match.

Bangladesh in India 2 Test, 3 T20I Series,

Bangladesh Tour of India 2 Test, 3 T20I Series.

The Bangladesh cricket team will tour India for a limited over series in January 2020. The tour consists of three One Day International (ODI) and one Twenty20 International matches. The ODI fixtures are scheduled to be played from February 18–26, while the T20I match is set to take place on March 1.

Bangladesh’s previous tour to India was in 2016 where they lost all three ODIs by large margins and also had their first ever T20I series loss at home as well as losing both ODIs there too.

Breaking News on Cricket.

Here Another latest cricket update T20 cricket is a very popular sport in the world. In this section, we have given you all the latest news and updates on T20 cricket. We will be updating this page every day with latest information about T20 cricket so that you can stay updated with the latest news on T20 Cricket.


T20 cricket latest of cricket news is getting more and more popular. Cricket has become a big hit in the world of sports. Many cricketers are switching to this format from test and one-day games because it’s fast-paced, exciting and action packed. There are many leagues played around the world including those organized by International Cricket Council (ICC).


Leave a Reply